Archive for February 16th, 2007

SLacking…or is it lack of time??

February 16, 2007

Ok so I’ve been slacking on writing blogs, and also reading them! I’m trying..but I find myself falling behind!  I apologize to all those blogs I read…as I have not been reading and writing my daily comments.  I’m sure you all miss me…NOT!  Although, I know you all find my writings EXTREMELY boring entertaining, I’m slacking on those as well!  There just isn’t enough time in the day!!  You would think with having Wednesday off, I’ve had plenty of time to catch up on things. Believe it or not…I didn’t.  With keeping up with shoveling the snow, and working on my slideshow…the day went by very quick!  I also decided to dye my hair (the grey’s were popping through), hooked up my DVD/VCR(hmm after 1/2 hour trying to set it up WITHOUT the directions…I folded..I dug them out and actually READ them and lo and behold..WAM…it worked – guess they put those in there for a reason..huh?), and ventured out to the store…and also went to the chiropractor.  So see it’s not like I sat around and did nothing..although I wish I could. I’m almost done the slideshow..I’ve times all but 1 song…but you see everytime I add a song..I need to go through the entire show again..all in all..this is about a 25 minute procedure…….so far i have added 5 songs…hmm that right there is about 2 1/2 hours, of course that would only be if I had to do it 1 time around..which we all know, I so couldn’t be that lucky!!  So I’ve been thinking about the length of the show…yes I know it’s a long time for a slideshow..but I’m not going to change any of it.  I figured if people don’t want to watch it they won’t and making it shorter won’t really make a difference!  I’m doing this for my and for my gram!  I had tons of fun and relived a lot of memories making this.  Although my Gram won’t realize it’s for her..or the fact that she is the “STAR” of the show…its still worth it!  I have less than 48 hours (YIKES) to get this finished!!  I’m leaving for Seattle Sunday morning…so I promised myself it will be completely done by then, and it will, even if  have to stay up all damn night to finish it!! I also want to make at least 1 Copy of it on a CD.  I’m praying it will all fit.  But again, I’m sure it won’t be as easy as I think and I will run into many problems doing it…again..nothing can be EASY for me to do!!

Now onto my Valentines Day…you all had great posts about what a wonderful day you had! Me not so much!  As I know none of you care..I’m going ot tell you anyway!  This year has been the first year since I can remember..I was going to actually have a date!  (hmm notice the words..was going to??)  I was looking forward to it all day! I even braved the elements to go and buy a card..yes I know last minute..but I was debating on whether to get one or not..then decided to get one..of course it was on the same day we were getting 20 feet of snow!  But I did it..I got one. No biggie..I made it safe and sound.  1 problem with the plans though….the SNOW!  All the friggin snow..put a HUGE damper on things!!  My date lives 1/2 hour from me..and where he lives there was a SNOW BAND…which meant..he couldn’t travel anywhere…dammit!  So there go my plans..I know it’s noone’s fault..but just sucked!  I (even though I don’t want to admit it) was really looking forward to it. We weren’t planning anything major..just dinner and a movie…but still.  For once I had the opportunity to partake in a holiday I have always sat on the sidelines for…actually (I know like a MORON) made me happy! Maybe next year!!  OH well…seeing how I had to work last night…we are doing the whole dinner and movie thing tonight.  It’s still not the same, but am looking forward to it anyway. 

In case you all didn’t know…I am leaving for Seattle on Sunday morning…I will be spending the week there with my aunt and family!  I’m so excited!! I love it out there..and it’s so nice to spend time with the FAM!  Oh yeah..did I tell you the ex (my supposed to be date for valentines day) offered to take me to the airport and pick me up?? I was very surprised when he offered.  I certainly wasn’t going to ask him..I’m a very independent person and HATe to and DON”T rely on anyone…if it needs to be done..I do it myself..I always have and always will!! It’s hard to get used to someone wanting to actually do something for me.  At times..I feel like it is an insult…like they don’t think I can do it myself??  I have to remind myself..they may actually be offering because they just want to…weird to think of that…someone wanting to do something nice for me….I’m still not sure if I’m going to take him up on the offer, its a long way for him to travel just to take me to the airport.  Plus..it wouldn’t only be 1 time but 2 cause he will need ot pick me up.  Does he really want t odo that?? I told him to think about it..that it wasn’t really necessary..that I was capable of driving myself there…I’m used to it..do it all the time and I don’t mind!  We will see!

So remember…I’m not writing or not reading or commenting because I dont’ want too..it’s just simply right now..things are CRAZY..and at some point I do need to start packing! UUGGHH the thought!!  Have I mentioned how much I HATE packing?? Right now all I can think about is wool sweaters and heavy coats with gloves and boots….I have forgotten what to where in 40/50 degree weather….I may just end up packing my whole wardrobe!!