Enough already!

Today is March 30th, which means SPRING! I think our dear ole’ mother earth is a little confused with what season it is!  Today it is SLEETING RAIN and cold and yucky!  I’m so over this snow crap and cold weather.  I’m ready for nice sunny, warm SPRING days! Where the heck are they?  This year although we haven’t gotten a ton of snow like years in the past, it seems to be hanging on forever.  This cold weather is so getting to me.  It’s sad when I think 40 degrees is NICE out.  Nice to the point, I refuse to wear a coat or gloves.  Hmm think maybe that is why I’m sick?

Yup, I’m still ill.  All weekend spent mostly on the couch doing nothing.  I did manage to go to a hockey game Saturday night, but really I should have stayed home.    I did have fun even though I felt like crap..so I guess that is a good thing.   As for SUnday, I spent most of the day inside watching my eyelids fluttering.  But it was so nice out (READ: 40 degrees and sunny) that I felt guilty being inside.  Since we have not had many of these days I felt it was necessary to get out and enjoy it.  Yes I still didn’t feel well, but I thought some fresh air would do me good.  SO I went for a 3 mile walk.  Although at the time it felt good to be outside..after the fact…I felt like crap.   My head started pounding, my face killing me, and yup still not able to breath.  I’m thinking this cold/flu/whatever.the.hell.it.is is turning into a sinus infection. FUN! 

This morning I have to go fight through the crowds of old people to go get bloodwork.  Seriously, I think it is a prerequsite to be 70+ in order to get blood drawn.   The place I go doesn’t open until 7:30am.  I try to get there as early as possible, as a line is formed outside the door, waiting to get in.  This line consists of 70+ people, either with canes, wheelchairs, or just slow walkers.  I could easily beat them, when the doors open and walk right by but how fair would that be, so I politely, walk behind them all.  It takes about 10 minutes to get to the lab, when in fact it should take maybe 5 minutes or less…ok I may be exaggerating some, but really they are SLOW moving!  I so hate my blood drawn.  HATE IT!! HATE IT!!  These ppl have no idea what the hell they are doing.  Usually it takes them a minimum of 2 or 3 times before they find a “good” vein.  I HATE NEEDLES!! TO the point I want to cry and ya know what..sometimes I do, depending on how many times they stick me!  UGH!  I’m dreading this can you tell!! 

I’m still undecided whether or not to go into work today.  Part of me thinks I should stay home, to hopefully rid this damn cold once and for all and another part is thinking I should because I may have the start to what we call conjuntivitis..aka: PINK EYE! JOY!  Last night my eyes started itching like mad.   THis morning I do have some “junk” in them but I dont know if it is normal “junk” or pink eye “junk” .  They are a little red, so I will see how it progresses in the next couple of hours! So much fun! 

As you can tell, I like to play doctor.  I hate going to the doctors for a cold of a flu.  Because really? what are they going to do?  They will tell me it has to run it’s course and they can’t give me anything for it, oh yeah they will also take my money!  So I would rather save it and self-diagnose myself!  Works for me!  ANywho….hope you all have a good monday!!  I? will be sliding in the nice slippery..sleety (I know it’s not a word) …rainy…wet roads we have here!

5 Responses to “Enough already!”

  1. radsad Says:

    You had better have stopped to see your doctor this am while you were in the area. Pink eye too?? yeah you need something for that and some anit-biotic to zap that cold/flu/sinus whatever it is you have out of you!! Tomorrow April 1st and 17 days after that you will be HERE, so GET BETTER!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Sleet huh? We on the other hand have what is looking to be a decent day finally, maybe it will just get warmer and warmer, so when you are here we can soak up some sun out on the deck!!!
    GET BETTER!!!

  2. Kellie Says:

    You need drugs. And not the $40 worth you prescribed yourself at Walgreens the other day 🙂 I really hope you kick whatever is hanging on. Make sure you Lysol every surface in your house and open all the windows to air it out.

    Feel better, girly!!

    🙂

  3. Ashley Says:

    I hate getting blood drawn too. Last time I got the nastiest bruise and passed out, fun times! Take care of yourself and feel better soon. 🙂

  4. Rachel Says:

    Well, yuck. I hope that whatever it is you’ve gotten passes soon. Hopefully your eye is just itchy and runny from the cold or whatever.

    I would stay home if I were you. You need to rest and stress out.

  5. fris924 Says:

    I’m weird. I have no problems with having blood drawn. I have to watch. I need to see the needle go in and the blood come out.

Leave a comment