It’s going to be a LONG DAY!

This weekend flew by.  Friday morning, I was up bright and early at 4:30am, and on the road heading to my home town by 6:30am.  One of my best friends got married on Saturday and I was in her wedding.  Some of the girls were meeting for breakfast at 9am on Friday, and of course I didn’t want to miss out.  So three TIRED hours in the car and I made it there by 9:15am, not bad.  We are breakfast, then went and got out nails done.  A lot of running around was done on friday, it was an extremely busy day.  Saturday was the wedding which was a lot of fun.  I’m not going into many details as I will save them for another post.  On Sunday, once again, up bright and early to be to my brothers by 12pm.  They had asked me to watch my nieces on Sunday as they too had a wedding to attend.  Of course, since I’m NEVER asked to watch them, I jumped at the opportunity.  My brother lives about 3 hours from my hometown, so it was another three LONG tired (not quite hungover but close) drive.  They got home from the wedding at 12:30am.  I sat and chatted a bit then, was on the road by 1am to drive home to my house.  I arrived at 2:30am, safe and sound.  but let me tell you…it was a LONG ASS Drive!  I had my brother pick me up coffee on their way home so I had something to keep me awake while driving.  I have been known to get extremely sleepy at the wheel, yes I have actually fallen asleep..it is very scary.  I got home, unpacked, made coffee for morning, brushed my teeth and was in bed by 3am.  With my alarms set for 5am, because yes I do have to work today, I prayed that I would fall asleep quick.  Hmm yeah that so did not happen.  At 4am, I was still tossing and turning and still WIDE awake.  I finally said screw it and came out on the couch, hoping I could sleep there.  Yes I dosed a little, but I didn’t really sleep.  It is now 5:55am, and I now have to get ready for work.  Dear GOD, I traveled about 500 miles this weekend, and I’m working on MAYBE 8 hours of sleep in 48 hours.  So yes I’m tired, yes today I will be dragging.  Please let me get through the day without my eyes slamming and my head bouncing on the desk!

5 Responses to “It’s going to be a LONG DAY!”

  1. Ashley Says:

    Wow! Sounds like an awesome but crazy weekend. Get some sleep tonight!

  2. Katie Says:

    holy moly! I’m a day behind, but I hope you made it yesterday……….

  3. Kellie Says:

    Dude. I’m exhausted just reading about all that!!

  4. radsad Says:

    Yeah I agree w/ Kellie, I got tired reading it. See a few more miles on the road and you could have been here for a visit!!!! 🙂

  5. Rachel Says:

    I am now tired just reading that!! Geez girl!

Leave a Reply

