The weekend….

About a month ago, I sent my brother a text message asking if I could take the girls to the movies this weekend.  The new Madagascar II movie came out this weekend and I knew they would absolutely love it.  Plus I have never taken them to the movies.  He told me (mind you a MONTH ago) he would “ask” his wife to make sure it was ok.  Weekly I kept sending him reminders, in which he kept replying oh yeah I keep forgetting to ask.  I even called last Tuesday and he said he would ask and get back to me.  Not having heard a word from him…I assumed I was not “allowed” to take them.  I was planning on driving down to their house early Saturday morning…and taking the girls to the matinee (sp??) , then spending some time there and driving back later that night.  They live 1 hour 1/2 from me.  But I was willing to drive, because this is something I really wanted to share with my girls.  Saturday around 12pm, I get this text message from my brother, “Hey, I know you wanted to take the kids to the movie, but I guess we are going with the triplets, A and so on…it’s my fault for not having asked sooner”  I was pissed to say the least and really I guess my hurt than anything.  This isn’t like something I asked him about last minute….I’ve been planning on this for a month.  I just wrote back to him, “whatever”.   So yes I was extremely let down.

BUT, I did make a new purchase this weekend!  Click Here to find out what it is!  OMG, I absolutely LOVE IT!! It’s so much quicker than my old one!  I’ve been trying to transfer all my stuff from my old computer to my new one all weekend!  It’s amazing how much quicker this laptop is!!  Plus, it is bigger, and has so many more programs on it!!  I’ve been missing out in life!! LOL, jk!  Anyway, hope you all had a fabulous weekend!!

6 Responses to “The weekend….”

  1. Kellie Says:

    Your brother? Is a spineless tool. I don’t give a crap how hot he is–we all know who wears the pants in that family!! I keep waiting for the day he puts his foot down and tells her that they’re HIS kids, too, and he can make decisions just as well as she can.

    I’m sorry, Kel. I know how much you love being with the girls and I know how much it hurts to not be able to.

  2. Rachel Says:

    I hate that you didn’t get to take your nieces to the movie. Sounds like your brother needs to man up. I am so jealous of the computer! I am hoping to get one at the beginning of the year.

  3. Katie Says:

    Sorry you didn’t get to take your nieces out. But what an awesome aunt you are for even OFFERING to drive all that way for a movie!
    Yay! for new laptops!

  4. Ashley Says:

    That totally sucks! I would let you take Maggie to the movies. 🙂 Cool laptop!

  5. radsad Says:

    You so don’t want to get me going do you??? I could ad tons to what Kellie wrote but nope I won’t!!!!!
    I am very happy that you got your laptop though, so hey keep the camera rolling it’s fun and we get to see each other at least.

  6. Angie Says:

    Kel, that sucks….that’s a slap in the face….I’m so angry now…I know how much you love those girls, damn him…..and her….but more him, because he can’t stick up for himself.

Leave a Reply

