What is wrong with me?

Today is December 12th and I have absolutely NO ambition for Christmas.  NONE, ZILCH!  I just, yes that is right, JUST started shopping yesterday.  Usually by now..I’m done.  I’m not feeling it this year.  Also, I do not have 1 single decoration up.  Again usually the day after thanksgiving my house it HOLLY JOLLY!  THis year…it’s nothing.  I do not have it in me.  I’m so not feeling it.  I’m usually excited, eager, and very happy this time of year…hmm but again this year NOTHING.  WTF is my problem?  Am I the only one?  I have NEVER had a year go by where I wasn’t feeling the christmas spirit.  This year it is making up for all of my 32 years of feeling it.  It sucks and I don’t know how to pull myself out of this….

6 Responses to “What is wrong with me?”

  1. Ashley Says:

    We did very little for Christmas this year, barely put any decorations up. We have our Charlie Brown tree up and that’s it. I’m trying to find the energy to make fudge! Sometimes things are too overwhelming to bother with. The spirit will come, slowly but surely!

  2. Kellie Says:

    Eh. Don’t beat yourself up over it. It’s been a tough….well, a tough freakin’ year for you. You’ve juggled a lot, dealt with a ton of stress and emotions. It’s okay. Come to my house. It looks like Christmas took a giant dump all over the place.

    🙂

  3. Katie Says:

    It’s OK to “pass” on the spirit for a year. Really. Just remember to surround yourself with people you REALLY care about and want to spend time with on the actual holiday and it’ll all be fine!

  4. Chrissy Says:

    This is the first year in two years that I have had a tree or decorated. It’s okay. Sometimes we just need a break. Don’t feel pressured into the spirit. You either feel or you don’t. If you don’t just enjoy the time you spend with your family and friends.

  5. Dani Says:

    Don’t beat yourself up over it. I’m not even sure if we put up a tree last year (It was THAT memorable!) This year I’m trying to throw myself into it a bit more for Jeffrey but lack of money and lack of ambition are also hitting me.
    Sometimes we just need a year off. And this sounds like the perfect year for you to do it. Don’t feel pressured to make yourself all happy happy just because. Next year the spirit will be back and you can decorate with abandon!

  6. Rachel Says:

    You’re definitely not alone. I am ready for Christmas to be over and done with! I am not at all in the spirit this year. The only reason I will be doing anything is because I have kids. I haven’t even put our tree up yet.

Leave a Reply

